Oct 112013
 

LED modules have made great strides in their capabilities to deliver higher lumens, color quality, dim, and work with lighting controls. All of these enable LED modules to be used in applications previously not possible.Paul Scheidt of Cree will make a free Webcast to introduce the latest LED module capabilities and new LED lighting applications that can now be addressed by the latest LED module technology.

WEBCAST info:
Title: New Luminaire Designs Enabled by LED Modules
Date: October 17, 2013
Time: 11:00 AM EDT / 10:00 AM CDT / 8:00 AM PDT / 3:00 PM GMT
Presenter: Paul Scheidt, product marketing manager, LED components, Cree, Inc.

Register for this Webcast: http://video.webcasts.com/events/penn001/47222/index.jsp?adid=ws

About the speaker:

Paul-Scheidt-Cree

Paul-Scheidt-Cree

Paul Scheidt is the product marketing manager for LED components at Cree. Paul is an expert on LEDs for lighting applications. He joined Cree in 2005 and has helped lead Cree to be the market leader in LED lighting. Paul has an MBA from North Carolina State University and a background in Electrical & Computer Engineering.

About Cree, Inc.

Cree-LED-logo

Cree-LED-logo

Cree, Inc. is a global, industry-leading manufacturer of lighting-class LEDs, LED lighting technologies, and semiconductor solutions for radio frequency (RF) and power applications. Cree is paving the way for the LED lighting revolution by producing long-lasting, energy-efficient LED lighting, rendering traditional technologies obsolete.

Cree’s LED Components and Modules division includes the market’s brightest and most reliable lighting-class LEDs, including the Cree XLamp® LED portfolio. By featuring light that is both efficient and beautiful, Cree LED components and modules offer lighting manufacturers and designers high-performance LEDs and LED modules that lower system cost.

Cree leads the industry in brightness and reliability for power LEDs with its XLamp LED family. Through XLamp LEDs, Cree is enabling the lighting industry with efficient LED light. With the largest family of high-performance, commercially-available LEDs, Cree has the right LED for your design.

Cree LED modules provide a simple solution for lighting designers and manufacturers to adopt best-in-class LED lighting, accelerating time to market and lowering system cost. For more information, visit www.cree.com.

 Leave a Reply

(required)

(required)

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>